LINUX: replace BUG() call with osi_Panic() in osi_linux_free 50/14250/2
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 18 Jun 2020 17:43:35 +0000 (13:43 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 16:55:49 +0000 (12:55 -0400)
commit7c9fb4455745ed0015d4a6311bd4a7770efbf40d
tree8212d95545349b7edbf9817e7eeb46f5b46468c6
parentd8ec294534fcdee77a2ccd297b4b167dc4d5573d
LINUX: replace BUG() call with osi_Panic() in osi_linux_free

If osi_linux_free fails, it printf's an error message, then calls BUG().
This is the sole open-coded call to BUG() in OpenAFS; all other calls
to BUG() are indirect via osi_Panic().

For consistency, eliminate this direct BUG() call by replacing the
printf and BUG() with an equivalent osi_Panic().  This also ensures that
the error messsage is logged as critical, and prefixed with "openafs:".

Change-Id: Id319dffa859308528a66991bbbc522ca49552d51
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14250
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_alloc.c