LINUX 5.8: use lru_cache_add 49/14249/8
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 16:43:53 +0000 (10:43 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 3 Jul 2020 04:21:49 +0000 (00:21 -0400)
commit7d85ce221d6ccc19cf76ce7680c74311e4ed2632
tree89f053bf5a665a6ba86779eb73ed9b41d5dbbab5
parentae9ea8da699ba3f2ab0f7d76ae3333349fe3dfa3
LINUX 5.8: use lru_cache_add

With Linux-5.8-rc1 commit 'mm: fold and remove lru_cache_add_anon() and
lru_cache_add_file()' (6058eaec), the lru_cache_add_file function is
removed since it was functionally equivalent to lru_cache_add.

Replace lru_cache_add_file with lru_cache_add.

Introduce a new autoconf test to determine if lru_cache_add is present

For reference, the Linux changes associated with the lru caches:

  __pagevec_lru_add introduced before v2.6.12-rc2

  lru_cache_add_file introduced in v2.6.28-rc1
  __pagevec_lru_add_file replaces __pagevec_lru_add in v2.6.28-rc1
     vmscan: split LRU lists into anon & file sets (4f98a2fee)

  __pagevec_lru_add removed in v5.7 with a note to use lru_cache_add_file
     mm/swap.c: not necessary to export __pagevec_lru_add() (bde07cfc6)

  lru_cache_add_file removed in v5.8
     mm: fold and remove lru_cache_add_anon() and lru_cache_add_file()
      (6058eaec)
  lru_cache_add exported
     mm: fold and remove lru_cache_add_anon() and lru_cache_add_file()
      (6058eaec)

Openafs will use:
  lru_cache_add on 5.8 kernels
  lru_cache_add_file from 2.6.28 through 5.7 kernels
  __pagevec_lru_add/__pagevec_lru_add_file on pre 2.6.28 kernels

Change-Id: I79ebe4a81425bf8a8a327ddf2d3474aff9df039d
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14249
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Yadavendra Yadav <yadayada@in.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c
src/cf/linux-kernel-func.m4