SOLARIS: provide cache manager stats via kstat 70/13170/14
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 31 May 2016 20:23:41 +0000 (16:23 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 05:18:30 +0000 (00:18 -0500)
commit9338cb5fce2e38b864b8f957b6ea4c56c78d20f8
tree08209dc3bb17436b250bd7d61616a71b28e3c629
parent6b96a49eb6268adf9fc7e077fe849af7802a1575
SOLARIS: provide cache manager stats via kstat

Provide statistical information via the solaris kstat framework.  Data
can be examined with the kstat tool or the kstat userspace api.

The kstat module is called openafs. Three kstat names are provided.  The
"param" name provides cache manager parameters as given by the cmdebug
-cache program.

    # kstat -m openafs -n param

The "cache" name provides cache manager statistics as given by the
xstats plus some additional cache related stats. The "cache" name also
provides the libafs kernel module version string and the current local
cellname.

    # kstat -m openafs -n cache

The "rx" name provides general rx statistics as given by rxdebug -rxstat.

    # kstat -m openafs -n rx

Change-Id: Ic07e3b58fa5c79145f12f8519a6f7fce0d91138b
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13170
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afs/SOLARIS/osi_kstat.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/afs/afs.h
src/afs/afs_call.c
src/afs/afs_prototypes.h
src/libafs/Makefile.common.in
src/libafs/MakefileProto.SOLARIS.in