dir: Set srcdir correctly in src/dir/test 84/14384/2
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 13 Oct 2020 17:17:37 +0000 (12:17 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 15 Oct 2020 03:04:20 +0000 (23:04 -0400)
commitbc6f50ca0ce6c17a5a9b1042fa90235613f80c95
tree3064adffc1224086ec6660de673a5c967f92a07b
parentf6cdf7165b4e66772ee06314658b7c209928d611
dir: Set srcdir correctly in src/dir/test

srcdir is a magic variable that needs to be set to @srcdir@, not some
relative path like ../../.. (which will usually be somewhere in the
objdir, not srcdir). Set it correctly in here.

Without this, objdir builds can fail with:

    make[4]: Entering directory '...obj/src/dir/test'
    make[4]: *** No rule to make target 'dtest.o', needed by 'dtest'.  Stop.

Which happens because the automatic rule for dtest.o can't be
constructed, since we cannot find dtest.c automatically because srcdir
isn't set properly.

This has been broken since commit 37b4195d (dtest-20021111), but was
not noticeable until commit 192a2ff4 (dir: make dtest buildable
again), since that caused dtest to actually get built.

Also set LIBS correctly in here, using the conventional ${TOP_LIBDIR},
since ${srcdir} no longer points to "../../..".

Change-Id: I539e01a4397c558dc0eda492834b3f9913f71634
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14384
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/dir/test/Makefile.in