doc: bos manpage fixes
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 20:58:45 +0000 (15:58 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 4 Nov 2013 11:56:26 +0000 (03:56 -0800)
Add missing documentation for the -mode option.

Change-Id: I360dc3d4cc6d7405feb655bbf2a05aee27a41d46
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10390
Reviewed-by: Ken Dreyer <ktdreyer@ktdreyer.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

doc/man-pages/pod8/bos_setrestricted.pod

index 1c11477..1bb67d8 100644 (file)
@@ -39,6 +39,14 @@ the local machine.
 
 Indicates the server machine to restrict.
 
+=item B<-mode> <I<mode>>
+
+Indicates whether to turn restricted mode off or on. Pass a 1 to turn
+restricted mode on, and pass a 0 to turn restricted mode off. However, since
+you cannot turn off restricted mode remotely on a server where restricted mode
+is already on, trying to turn off restricted mode will always either fail, or
+do nothing. So the only option that makes sense here is 1.
+
 =item B<-cell> <I<cell name>>
 
 Names the cell in which to run the command. Do not combine this argument