tests: Tidy up loopback adapter tests
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2012 13:42:21 +0000 (14:42 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 13 Oct 2012 01:32:17 +0000 (18:32 -0700)
Remove the unused h_errno extern, which in turn removes the need
for disabling strict prototype warnings in the Makefile

Use roken.h, instead of hardcoding system libraries

Change-Id: Ie654c77ff60ed14fc3b659fa3eb527535be71164
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8228
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

tests/common/Makefile.in
tests/common/network.c

index 2909f61..f71d9d3 100644 (file)
@@ -5,7 +5,6 @@ include @TOP_OBJDIR@/src/config/Makefile.config
 include @TOP_OBJDIR@/src/config/Makefile.pthread
 
 MODULE_CFLAGS=-I$(srcdir)/.. -I$(srcdir)/../..
-CFLAGS_network.o = -Wno-strict-prototypes
 
 all check test tests:  config.o servers.o ubik.o rxkad.o network.o
 
index e605b28..145ce95 100644 (file)
@@ -1,18 +1,14 @@
 #include <afsconfig.h>
 #include <afs/param.h>
+
+#include <roken.h>
+
 #include <afs/cellconfig.h>
 #include <rx/rx.h>
 
-#include <stdio.h>
-#include <unistd.h>
-#include <netdb.h>
-#include <string.h>
-
 #include <tests/tap/basic.h>
 #include "common.h"
 
-extern int h_errno;
-
 /*! Check if the current machine's hostname resolves to the loopback
  * network.
  */