doc: refer to aklog instead of klog
authorKen Dreyer <kdreyer@usgs.gov>
Thu, 16 Feb 2012 03:12:56 +0000 (20:12 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 16 Feb 2012 04:27:03 +0000 (20:27 -0800)
klog (and kaserver) is deprecated. In generic examples, refer to the Kerberos
5 equivalents.

Change-Id: I95806a384686033fe2f03573017fc619c2a376c7
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6721
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

doc/man-pages/pod1/fs_newcell.pod
doc/man-pages/pod1/pts_adduser.pod.in

index 44d2ecf..2f5554e 100644 (file)
@@ -45,9 +45,9 @@ purpose of DFS fileset location.
 
 =head1 CAUTIONS
 
-Some commands, such as the B<klog> command, work correctly only when the
-information is accurate for a cell in both the F<CellServDB> file and the
-kernel-resident list.
+Some commands, such as the B<aklog> or B<klog.krb5> commands, work correctly
+only when the information is accurate for a cell in both the F<CellServDB> file
+and the kernel-resident list.
 
 =head1 OPTIONS
 
index 0dfb3e2..242e60c 100644 (file)
@@ -29,8 +29,8 @@ specified group, use the B<pts membership> command.
 =head1 CAUTIONS
 
 After being added as a group member, a currently authenticated user must
-reauthenticate (for example, by issuing the B<klog> command) to obtain
-permissions granted to the group on an access control list (ACL).
+reauthenticate (for example, by issuing the B<aklog> or B<klog.krb5> commands)
+to obtain permissions granted to the group on an access control list (ACL).
 
 =head1 OPTIONS