Document vos listaddrs -host and -uuid
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Thu, 27 May 2010 22:17:43 +0000 (17:17 -0500)
committerRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Sun, 13 Jun 2010 01:03:42 +0000 (18:03 -0700)
Document the -host and -uuid flags to vos listaddrs.  They were mentioned
in the SYNOPSIS, but not in the OPTIONS section of the manual page.

Change-Id: I96e6b67b7239d9455060fd0c76b8d44f41a010a2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2083
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Tested-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>

doc/man-pages/README
doc/man-pages/pod1/vos_listaddrs.pod

index a31bb60..d001355 100644 (file)
@@ -263,9 +263,6 @@ Known Problems
    Changes needed to have vos suite commands completely up to date,
    including the 1.5 branch:
 
-   * Document vos listaddrs -uuid / -host, and verify docs and example for
-     -printuuid
-
    * Document vos offline -busy / -sleep
 
    * Do vos online/offline support -bless/-unbless? By looking at the
index 730c663..3f5d91d 100644 (file)
@@ -31,10 +31,24 @@ in the VLDB.
 
 =over 4
 
+=item B<-host> <I<address of host>>
+
+Rather than displaying all the server entries, display only server entries
+for the specified host. This will show all multihomed addresses registered
+by that File Server in the VLDB.
+
+=item B<-uuid> <I<uuid of server>>
+
+Rather than displaying all the server entries, display only server entries
+for the File Server with the specified UUID. This will show all multihomed
+addresses registered by that File Server in the VLDB and also allows
+mapping a File Server UUID to its address.
+
 =item B<-printuuid>
 
-Prints UUID of hosts. The B<-printuuid> option is available in OpenAFS
-versions 1.4.5 or later and 1.5.8 or later.
+Prints the UUID of server entries in addition to the registered
+addresses. The B<-printuuid> option is available in OpenAFS versions 1.4.5
+or later and 1.5.8 or later.
 
 =item B<-cell> <I<cell name>>