Mention KRB5CCNAME in the aklog man page
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Tue, 14 Sep 2010 17:12:43 +0000 (10:12 -0700)
committerRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Mon, 20 Sep 2010 21:10:08 +0000 (14:10 -0700)
AFS users not otherwise familiar with Kerberos may not realize that
one sets KRB5CCNAME to use an alternative ticket cache.  Mention the
variable in the aklog man page, although defer to the Kerberos
documentation for most details.

Change-Id: I13133285f153f86e0aa1e95b24715e01d576075d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2761
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>

doc/man-pages/pod1/aklog.pod

index 3709397..ab0ad19 100644 (file)
@@ -152,6 +152,20 @@ where <instance> is the instance of a class C<filsrv> Zephyr subscription.
 
 =back
 
+=head1 ENVIRONMENT
+
+=over 4
+
+=item KRB5CCNAME
+
+As with most programs that use an existing Kerberos ticket cache, B<aklog>
+can be told to use a cache other than the default by setting the
+environment variable KRB5CCNAME.  On UNIX and Linux systems, this variable
+is normally set to a file name, but may point to other types of caches.
+See the documentation of your Kerberos implementation for more details.
+
+=back
+
 =head1 FILES
 
 =over 4