afs: silence bogus warning about dcListCount uninitialized 48/14048/3
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 01:17:40 +0000 (20:17 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 06:07:29 +0000 (01:07 -0500)
Commit 3be5880d1d2a0aef6600047ed43d602949cd5f4d 'afs: Avoid panics in
afs_InvalidateAllSegments' is correct, but at least one compiler (gcc
4.3.4 on SLES 11.3) is fooled into issuing a warning:

    [...]/afs_segments.c: In function 'afs_InvalidateAllSegments_once':
    [...]/afs_segments.c:506: error: 'dcListCount' may be used uninitialized in this function

To silence the bogus warning, initialize dcListCount when defined.

Change-Id: I5938c85c71d08ed61ec1f69a50afb19c9b31fa82
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14048
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Mark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/afs/afs_segments.c

index f720cb4..b1de015 100644 (file)
@@ -503,7 +503,7 @@ afs_InvalidateAllSegments_once(struct vcache *avc)
     afs_int32 hash;
     afs_int32 index;
     struct dcache **dcList = NULL;
-    int i, dcListMax, dcListCount;
+    int i, dcListMax, dcListCount = 0;
 
     AFS_STATCNT(afs_InvalidateAllSegments);
     afs_Trace2(afs_iclSetp, CM_TRACE_INVALL, ICL_TYPE_POINTER, avc,
@@ -539,7 +539,6 @@ afs_InvalidateAllSegments_once(struct vcache *avc)
     }
 
     dcList = osi_Alloc(dcListMax * sizeof(struct dcache *));
-    dcListCount = 0;
 
     for (index = afs_dvhashTbl[hash]; index != NULLIDX;) {
        if (afs_indexUnique[index] == avc->f.fid.Fid.Unique) {