Do not set default AFS_SYSCALL 38/11938/11
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:33:05 +0000 (10:33 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 10 Feb 2018 15:29:09 +0000 (10:29 -0500)
Currently, afs_args.h will define an AFS_SYSCALL value by default (31)
if the current platform does not define an AFS_SYSCALL value on its
own (via its param.h info).

This is dangerous, since if a platform does not define an AFS_SYSCALL,
or if it happens to not be defined for any reason, some code may try
to call syscall 31, which could be anything.

So get rid of this. If this breaks the build on any platform, then
that platform should define AFS_SYSCALL in its own platform-specific
header, or get rid of the problematic AFS_SYSCALL usage.

Change-Id: I9583c8e5adc4106848a437d81306000490787ef3
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/11938
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/config/afs_args.h

index 4fa286b..5d508a3 100644 (file)
 #define AFSCALL_RXSTATS_DISABLE        0x2     /* Disable RX stats */
 #define AFSCALL_RXSTATS_CLEAR  0x4     /* Clear RX stats */
 
-/* Main afs syscall entry; this number may vary per system (i.e. defined in afs/param.h) */
-#ifndef        AFS_SYSCALL
-#define AFS_SYSCALL            31
-#endif
-
 /* arguments passed by afsd */
 #define IDTYPE_UID 0