rpm: Really undefine %dist
authorAndy Cobaugh <phalenor@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 May 2011 21:02:40 +0000 (17:02 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 14 May 2011 20:14:14 +0000 (13:14 -0700)
rpmbuild --eval '%undefine dist' wasn't sticking on redhat 5.x. I think
the correct way to undefine this is to --define 'dist %undefined'

Some redhat 5.x installs have %dist defined depending on what else has been
installed.

Change-Id: I9ad6854a337c2085bb2db5e5f98e7d2f9889c4e4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4643
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/packaging/RedHat/makesrpm.pl

index fc372e9..9da2de2 100755 (executable)
@@ -150,7 +150,7 @@ if ($changelog) {
 }
 
 # Build an RPM
-system("rpmbuild -bs --eval \"%undefine dist\" ".
+system("rpmbuild -bs --define \"dist %undefined\" ".
        "--define \"_topdir $tmpdir/rpmdir\" ".
        "$tmpdir/rpmdir/SPECS/openafs.spec > /dev/null") == 0
   or die "rpmbuild failed : $!\n";