vol: Restore inode OS_READ/WRITE
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 15 Feb 2011 23:21:49 +0000 (17:21 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 15 Feb 2011 23:44:53 +0000 (15:44 -0800)
Commit 335ccb4082657b7d0e4e9af1076356cf115642d2 removed the OS_READ
and OS_WRITE definitions for non-namei code. We need those definitions
to build the pread/pwrite emulation functions, so put them back in.
This allows us to build the inode fileserver backend when we do not
have native positional I/O.

Change-Id: I3c066dacbee20301b38f074142cb6b6bb6b05de7
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3959
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/vol/ihandle.h

index 6fd6bc5..90292a1 100644 (file)
@@ -491,6 +491,8 @@ extern Inode ih_icreate(IHandle_t * ih, int dev, char *part, Inode nI, int p1,
 #define OS_OPEN(F, M, P) open(F, M, P)
 #define OS_CLOSE(FD) close(FD)
 
+#define OS_READ(FD, B, S) read(FD, B, S)
+#define OS_WRITE(FD, B, S) write(FD, B, S)
 #ifdef O_LARGEFILE
 #define OS_SEEK(FD, O, F) lseek64(FD, (off64_t) (O), F)
 #define OS_TRUNC(FD, L) ftruncate64(FD, (off64_t) (L))