Do not try to increase the refcount of a NULL vnode
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 15 May 2010 21:11:15 +0000 (17:11 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 16 May 2010 19:51:25 +0000 (12:51 -0700)
osi_lookup is not guaranteed to give us a valid vnode, so
check before calling VN_HOLD().

Change-Id: I3d2a4d441f6991c08beccb6b10a428f5746db146
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1967
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_pioctl.c

index b17f425..0e170d9 100644 (file)
@@ -1133,7 +1133,8 @@ afs_syscall_pioctl(char *path, unsigned int com, caddr_t cmarg, int follow)
 #else
        code = gop_lookupname_user(path, AFS_UIOUSER, follow, &vp);
 #if defined(AFS_FBSD80_ENV) /* XXX check on 7x */
-       VN_HOLD(vp);
+       if (vp != NULL)
+               VN_HOLD(vp);
 #endif /* AFS_FBSD80_ENV */
 #endif /* AFS_LINUX22_ENV */
 #endif /* AFS_AIX41_ENV */