afs: increase idledead time
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:57:14 +0000 (15:57 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Fri, 6 Jan 2012 12:00:03 +0000 (04:00 -0800)
it's actually important this be more than the rx call dead time
so timing out server callbacks to clients don't result in us idle deading
a call to the server when callbacks need to be broken

FIXES 130327

Change-Id: Ibe2468edb61f307da9174d2c51cb0ea61c118c56
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6497
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/afs/afs.h

index 984cf8b..4c4873b 100644 (file)
@@ -95,7 +95,7 @@ extern int afs_shuttingdown;
 #define        AFS_NRXPACKETS  80
 #define        AFS_RXDEADTIME  50
 #define AFS_HARDDEADTIME       120
-#define        AFS_IDLEDEADTIME        50
+#define        AFS_IDLEDEADTIME        1200
 #define AFS_BLKBITS    12
 #define AFS_BLKSIZE    (1 << AFS_BLKBITS)