Linux: fix afs_putname wrapper for pre-3.7 kernels
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 17:31:53 +0000 (18:31 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 20 Oct 2012 09:36:03 +0000 (02:36 -0700)
Make the compatibility function use the right type for pre-3.7
kernels.

Change-Id: I9222a3dc5a923c97dc36f69485d9cd3ecc6810fb
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8276
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_compat.h

index 35eafc5..68604b7 100644 (file)
@@ -525,10 +525,11 @@ afs_dentry_open(struct dentry *dp, struct vfsmount *mnt, int flags, const struct
 #endif
 
 static inline void
-afs_putname(struct filename *name) {
 #if defined(HAVE_LINUX_PUTNAME)
+afs_putname(char *name) {
     putname(name);
 #else
+afs_putname(struct filename *name) {
     kmem_cache_free(names_cachep, (void *)name);
 #endif
 }