Move VLOP_RESTORE and VLOP_ADDSITE home
authorNathaniel Wesley Filardo <nwfilardo@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Jul 2014 15:50:16 +0000 (11:50 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 26 Jul 2014 13:44:11 +0000 (09:44 -0400)
Change-Id: I19c04ea1762eec349b0e9645fa9777e6a6c5263a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11325
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/vlserver/vldbint.xg
src/volser/volser.p.h

index 8e1378f..ff34d12 100644 (file)
@@ -182,6 +182,14 @@ const VLOP_BACKUP      = 0x40;
 const VLOP_DELETE      = 0x80;
 const VLOP_DUMP        = 0x100;
 
+/*
+ * Additional VLOP_xxxx constants cannot be added without breaking
+ * compatibility so must reuse values. New names are added for
+ * code readability.
+ */
+%#define VLOP_ADDSITE   VLOP_DELETE
+%#define VLOP_RESTORE   VLOP_DUMP
+
 %#define VLOP_ALLOPERS ( VLOP_MOVE | VLOP_RELEASE | VLOP_BACKUP | VLOP_DELETE | VLOP_DUMP)
 
 /* defines for convenience of vl users */
index 899c824..afe391f 100644 (file)
@@ -156,8 +156,6 @@ struct partList {           /*used by the backup system */
 #define ITSRWREPL   0x10
 #define RO_DONTUSE  0x20
 
-#define VLOP_RESTORE 0x100     /*this is bogus, clashes with VLOP_DUMP */
-#define VLOP_ADDSITE 0x80      /*this is bogus, clashes with VLOP_DELETE */
 #define PARTVALID 0x01
 #define CLONEVALID 0x02
 #define CLONEZAPPED 0x04