redhat: RHEL8 add elfutils-devel as build dependency for kernel module 60/13560/3
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 15:55:09 +0000 (09:55 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 3 May 2019 13:53:51 +0000 (09:53 -0400)
Building the kernel modules under RHEL8 produces the following error
message:
    Makefile:952: *** "Cannot generate ORC metadata for
     CONFIG_UNWINDER_ORC=y, please install libelf-dev, libelf-devel or
     elfutils-libelf-devel".  Stop.

Add elfutils-devel to the BuildRequires in the rpm spec when building
rhel >= 8

Add elfutils-devel to the BuildRequires in the rpm spec that
openafs-kmodtool produces

FIXES 134900

Change-Id: Ie3e03336d9599caa6ceb7879199eab3b12eb971b
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13560
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Stephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/packaging/RedHat/openafs-kmodtool
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in

index f579fdb..5ee6826 100644 (file)
@@ -107,6 +107,9 @@ Requires(post):   ${depmod}
 Requires(postun): ${depmod}
 Release:          %{pkgrel}.%(echo ${verrel} | tr - _)
 BuildRequires:    kernel${dashvariant}-devel-%{_target_cpu} = ${verrel}
+%if 0%{?rhel} >= 8
+BuildRequires: elfutils-devel
+%endif
 %description   -n kmod-${kmod_name}${dashvariant}
 This package provides the ${kmod_name} kernel modules built for the Linux
 kernel ${kname} for the %{_target_cpu} family of processors.
index 97c667c..d0298d0 100644 (file)
@@ -100,6 +100,9 @@ BuildRequires: krb5-devel
 %endif
 %if %{build_modules}
 BuildRequires: kernel-devel
+%if 0%{?rhel} >= 8
+BuildRequires: elfutils-devel
+%endif
 %endif
 
 ExclusiveArch: %{ix86} x86_64 ia64 s390 s390x sparc64 ppc ppc64 aarch64