viced: set volume sync data in bulk status rpcs
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 23:11:06 +0000 (18:11 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 12:20:54 +0000 (04:20 -0800)
The bulkstatus and inlinebulkstatus rpcs have a bug
that prevents the volume sync data from being set.
Currently the data is being set within the for loop
only when i == nfiles.  The conditional of the loop
is i < nfiles so the SetVolumeSync call is never
performed.  This patch changes the test for performing
SetVolumeSync to i == 0.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: I17e3980184ec68e38c5186e1c9637ac6e38451fe
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/856
Reviewed-by: Dan Hyde <drh@umich.edu>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/viced/afsfileprocs.c

index 3cad9c7..fb581a5 100644 (file)
@@ -2641,7 +2641,7 @@ SRXAFS_BulkStatus(struct rx_call * acall, struct AFSCBFids * Fids,
                              &rights, &anyrights)))
            goto Bad_BulkStatus;
        /* set volume synchronization information, but only once per call */
-       if (i == nfiles)
+       if (i == 0)
            SetVolumeSync(Sync, volptr);
 
        /* Are we allowed to fetch Fid's status? */
@@ -2802,7 +2802,7 @@ SRXAFS_InlineBulkStatus(struct rx_call * acall, struct AFSCBFids * Fids,
        }
 
        /* set volume synchronization information, but only once per call */
-       if (i == nfiles)
+       if (i == 0)
            SetVolumeSync(Sync, volptr);
 
        /* Are we allowed to fetch Fid's status? */