Fix aliasing problems in tptserver
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 4 Sep 2012 11:33:02 +0000 (12:33 +0100)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 4 Sep 2012 13:12:26 +0000 (06:12 -0700)
Commit f2db78a346112f5320efc6f0b6b9fe4ae0d893d3 disabled strict
aliasing for ptutils.c and ptprocs.c when built in the ptserver
directory. Similarly disable aliasing checks for these files when
built in the tptserver directory.

This doesn't actually fix the significant problems with these files,
but doing so is going to require completely reworking the way that
supergroups is implemented, so just disable these optimisations in
the compiler for now.

Change-Id: I6857ba83238a2c98a6540c795426f1a4038b70b3
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8035
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/tptserver/Makefile.in

index 38e54da..a00fad1 100644 (file)
@@ -48,6 +48,11 @@ all: ptserver pts pt_util db_verify \
 
 depinstall: 
 
+# When supergroups is enabled, some parts of ptserver cast between
+# incompatible structs.
+CFLAGS_ptutils.o = @CFLAGS_NOSTRICT@
+CFLAGS_ptprocs.o = @CFLAGS_NOSTRICT@
+
 #
 # Build targets
 #