Windows: Test AFS_DBG_FLAG_BREAK_ON_ENTRY earlier
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 17 Mar 2013 12:43:39 +0000 (08:43 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 18 Mar 2013 20:44:09 +0000 (13:44 -0700)
During AFSRedir.sys initialization, check the AFS_DBG_FLAG_BREAK_ON_ENTRY
registry flag before initializing the trace log system.

Change-Id: I928fab78b40dce51d2c0686bce68eb76f941b214
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9622
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/fs/AFSInit.cpp

index 3384a46..2281d80 100644 (file)
@@ -176,14 +176,6 @@ DriverEntry( PDRIVER_OBJECT DriverObject,
             ntStatus = STATUS_SUCCESS;
         }
 
-        //
-        // Initialize the debug log and dump file interface
-        //
-
-        AFSInitializeDbgLog();
-
-        AFSInitializeDumpFile();
-
 #if DBG
 
         if( BooleanFlagOn( AFSDebugFlags, AFS_DBG_FLAG_BREAK_ON_ENTRY))
@@ -213,6 +205,14 @@ DriverEntry( PDRIVER_OBJECT DriverObject,
         }
 
         //
+        // Initialize the debug log and dump file interface
+        //
+
+        AFSInitializeDbgLog();
+
+        AFSInitializeDumpFile();
+
+        //
         // Setup the registry string
         //