Update NEWS for volume stats default change 78/12678/2
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 00:31:17 +0000 (19:31 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 13:33:13 +0000 (09:33 -0400)
Change-Id: I1a184bf638609866f6f7f1d11c224dfee1113eef
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12678
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 5cceb56..a944a8f 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -256,6 +256,11 @@ OpenAFS 1.8.0pre2
 
     * Modify the volume updateDate when the volume is changed by a salvage.
 
+    * Volume usage statistics are now preserved during reclone and restore
+      operations by default, the behavior previously enabled by
+      the -preserve-vol-stats flag to the volserver.  The historical behavior
+      can be retained via the -clear-vol-stats argument.
+
   All Client Platforms
 
     * Add support for relative ACL changes with fs setacl. If a single plus (+)