LINUX: eliminate unused variable warning 05/12505/2
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Sat, 7 Jan 2017 11:22:47 +0000 (06:22 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 02:28:08 +0000 (21:28 -0500)
Commit c3bbf0b4444db88192eea4580ac9e9ca3de0d286 added routine
osi_TryEvictDentries and included new logic for D_INVALIDATE_IS_VOID.
Unfortunately, this new code path no longer uses dentry; it also should
have been made conditional at that time.

Wrap the declaration of dentry in #ifndef D_INVALIDATE_IS_VOID to
eliminate the unused variable warning.

Change-Id: I89c1430ba984539ca775da2540ea966030de0701
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12505
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_vcache.c

index 23040b1..52830c5 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,9 @@
 static void
 TryEvictDentries(struct vcache *avc)
 {
+#ifndef D_INVALIDATE_IS_VOID
     struct dentry *dentry;
+#endif
     struct inode *inode = AFSTOV(avc);
 #if defined(D_ALIAS_IS_HLIST) && !defined(HLIST_ITERATOR_NO_NODE)
     struct hlist_node *p;