autoconf: Force absolute INSTALL
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 22 Jul 2010 17:21:14 +0000 (12:21 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 22 Jul 2010 18:51:38 +0000 (11:51 -0700)
Force using an absolute path for install-sh. Autoconf normally prefers
using a relative path, which confuses (at least) part of the libafs
build system.

Change-Id: I6962e61bb866362f674708e611ff22eb190a771a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2461
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

acinclude.m4
src/cf/abs-install.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]

index bc50f5d..c46d472 100644 (file)
@@ -264,6 +264,7 @@ AM_PROG_LEX
 dnl if we are flex, be lex-compatible
 OPENAFS_LEX_IS_FLEX([AC_SUBST([LEX], ["$LEX -l"])])
 
+OPENAFS_FORCE_ABS_INSTALL
 OPENAFS_CHECK_BIGENDIAN
 OPENAFS_PRINTF_TAKES_Z_LEN
 
diff --git a/src/cf/abs-install.m4 b/src/cf/abs-install.m4
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..a899929
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,13 @@
+dnl Force $INSTALL to be an absolute path; some of the libafs build
+dnl gets confused by a relative $INSTALL
+AC_DEFUN([OPENAFS_FORCE_ABS_INSTALL],[
+    if test "$INSTALL" = "${srcdir}/build-tools/install-sh -c" ||
+       test "$INSTALL" = "build-tools/install-sh -c" ; then
+
+       INSTALL=`cd "$srcdir"; pwd`/build-tools/install-sh
+       if test -f "$INSTALL" ; then :; else
+           AC_MSG_ERROR([Error translating install-sh to an absolute path: $INSTALL does not exist?])
+       fi
+       INSTALL="$INSTALL -c"
+    fi
+])