Make libuafs safe for parallel make
authorTim Creech <tcreech@umd.edu>
Mon, 2 Nov 2015 13:12:32 +0000 (08:12 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 20:36:35 +0000 (15:36 -0500)
In src/libuafs, "make" with a large number of jobs (e.g., "make -j16")
can fail because some of the LT_objs depend on make_h_tree having been
called already.

Make "h" (the libuafs header subdirectory) a dependency of all of
LT_objs.

Change-Id: Ie005dbb1f1b0a794c703147062615808a45956dc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/12079
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/libuafs/Makefile.common.in

index eff5350..1f2c619 100644 (file)
@@ -192,10 +192,12 @@ ${TOP_LIBDIR}/libuafs.a: libuafs.a
 ${TOP_LIBDIR}/libuafs_pic.a: libuafs_pic.la
        ${INSTALL_DATA} .libs/libuafs_pic.a $@
 
-libuafs.la: h $(LT_objs)
+$(LT_objs): h
+
+libuafs.la: $(LT_objs)
        $(LT_LDLIB_shlib) $(LT_objs)
 
-libuafs.a: h $(LT_objs)
+libuafs.a: $(LT_objs)
        $(LT_LDLIB_static) $(LT_objs)
 
 libuafs_pic.la: libuafs.a $(LT_objs)