doc: restorevol manpage fixes
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Sun, 30 Jun 2013 22:59:02 +0000 (18:59 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 4 Nov 2013 12:09:12 +0000 (04:09 -0800)
 - Remove nonexistent -verbose option from synopsis

 - Add missing options -umask and -help

Change-Id: Iedddf78c074ead9ab3454bf151adb90138a562b6
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10402
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

doc/man-pages/pod1/restorevol.pod

index 3ff15f7..de74755 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ restorevol - Restore a volume from vos dump to the local file system
 B<restorevol> S<<< [B<-file> <I<dump file>>] >>> S<<< [B<-dir> <I<restore dir>> ] >>>
     S<<< [B<-extension> <I<name extension>>] >>>
     S<<< [B<-mountpoint> <I<mount point root>>] >>>
-    S<<< [B<-umask> <I<mode mask>>] >>> [B<-verbose>] [B<-help>]
+    S<<< [B<-umask> <I<mode mask>>] >>> [B<-help>]
 
 =for html
 </div>
@@ -118,6 +118,19 @@ restored volume would be resolved via AFS.
 The I<mount point root> must exist, and the process running the command
 have read access to that directory, or the command will fail.
 
+=item B<-umask> <I<mode mask>>
+
+Sets the umask while creating files. If not specified, the current process
+umask is used. All directories are created with mode C<0777> (ANDed with the
+umask), and files are created with the owner, group, and user mode bits set to
+the owner mode bits of the relevant AFS file (ANDed with the umask).
+
+=item B<-help>
+
+Prints the online help for this command. All other valid options are
+ignored.
+
+
 =back
 
 =head1 EXAMPLES