linux: fix probing for noop_fsync
authorChristof Hanke <christof.hanke@rzg.mpg.de>
Sun, 29 Jan 2012 17:08:57 +0000 (18:08 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Wed, 1 Feb 2012 12:18:19 +0000 (04:18 -0800)
Commit 267934d0e6910c8d8166a6e78f93c1bab40857b8 introduced
probing code to deal with the renameing of simple_fsync
inside the linux-kernel.
This test does not take different parameter-lists
for noop_fsync or simple_fsync resp. into account.
Fix this.

Change-Id: Ib490f0bb7e8098acc83fce001a43c08f478ad582
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6628
Reviewed-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

acinclude.m4

index d9e6a35..433542d 100644 (file)
@@ -902,7 +902,7 @@ case $AFS_SYSNAME in *_linux* | *_umlinux*)
                                     [zero_user_segments(NULL, 0, 0, 0, 0);])
                 AC_CHECK_LINUX_FUNC([noop_fsync],
                                     [#include <linux/fs.h>],
-                                    [noop_fsync(NULL, 0, 0, 0);])
+                                    [void *address = &noop_fsync; printk("%p\n", address)];)
 
                 dnl Consequences - things which get set as a result of the
                 dnl                above tests