Suppress cmp component version error messages
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 13 Apr 2011 17:39:19 +0000 (12:39 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 15 Apr 2011 21:37:33 +0000 (14:37 -0700)
When we use cmp to determine whether to replace
AFS_component_version_number.c, suppress stderr in addition to stdout,
to slightly reduce output during the build.

Change-Id: I4f687ce5ffff316d8f9806181bccf1c28d218932
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4471
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/config/Makefile.version-NOCML.in

index 18dcbc6..c8ab053 100644 (file)
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@ AFS_component_version_number.c: @TOP_OBJDIR@/src/config/Makefile.version
        ( VERSION=`@abs_top_srcdir@/build-tools/git-version @abs_top_srcdir@ "@VERSION@"` && \
        echo 'char cml_version_number[]="@(#) OpenAFS '$$VERSION' built ' `date +"%Y-%m-%d"` '";' >AFS_component_version_number.c.NEW && \
        echo 'char* AFSVersion = "${PACKAGE} '$$VERSION'";' >>AFS_component_version_number.c.NEW && \
-       if cmp AFS_component_version_number.c.NEW AFS_component_version_number.c > /dev/null ; then : ; else \
+       if cmp AFS_component_version_number.c.NEW AFS_component_version_number.c > /dev/null 2>&1 ; then : ; else \
        mv AFS_component_version_number.c.NEW AFS_component_version_number.c ; fi )
        rm -f AFS_component_version_number.c.NEW