afs_buffer.c: fix uninitialized variable warning
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Oct 2009 22:23:00 +0000 (18:23 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Mon, 26 Oct 2009 23:37:18 +0000 (16:37 -0700)
Squash a warning about lt being potentially used uninitialized.

Change-Id: I41bfccfd1a0db925a4d728a217b154f45c28b112
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/742
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tested-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_buffer.c

index bf0c49d..b74c53c 100644 (file)
@@ -291,7 +291,7 @@ afs_newslot(struct dcache *adc, afs_int32 apage, register struct buffer *lp)
 {
     /* Find a usable buffer slot */
     register afs_int32 i;
-    afs_int32 lt;
+    afs_int32 lt = 0;
     register struct buffer *tp;
     struct osi_file *tfile;