opr: Libtool archive should depend on symbol file
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 14 Sep 2012 10:42:56 +0000 (11:42 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 14 Sep 2012 11:40:55 +0000 (04:40 -0700)
There should be a dependency between the libtool archive
liboafs_opr.la and the symbol map for the archive
(liboafs_opr.la.sym) so the archive is rebuilt if symbols are added
to, or removed from, the map file.

Change-Id: Ifb0cd0a8abaa4c9b476c53cf186458ec0b8f8778
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8107
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/opr/Makefile.in

index 64f87a4..48430a6 100644 (file)
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ HEADERS = $(TOP_INCDIR)/afs/opr.h \
 
 all: $(HEADERS) liboafs_opr.la $(TOP_LIBDIR)/libopr_pic.a $(TOP_LIBDIR)/libopr.a
 
-liboafs_opr.la: $(LT_objs) $(LT_deps)
+liboafs_opr.la: liboafs_opr.la.sym $(LT_objs) $(LT_deps)
        $(LT_LDLIB_shlib) $(LT_objs) $(LT_deps) $(LT_libs)
 
 libopr.a: $(LT_objs)