util: LogCommandLine has to have a command line
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 7 Aug 2011 18:41:51 +0000 (19:41 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Sat, 7 Apr 2012 12:05:12 +0000 (05:05 -0700)
Add an assert() to LogCommandLine to catch the case where it is
called without a command line to log.

Change-Id: Ia1be28b3a1d1d4e144626976f0f82b9675809c0a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7072
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/util/serverLog.c

index f32a506..ebe9fbc 100644 (file)
@@ -23,6 +23,7 @@
 #include <afs/procmgmt.h>      /* signal(), kill(), wait(), etc. */
 
 #include <roken.h>             /* Must come after procmgmt.h */
+#include <afs/opr.h>
 
 #include "afsutil.h"
 #include "fileutil.h"
@@ -160,6 +161,8 @@ LogCommandLine(int argc, char **argv, const char *progname,
     int i, l;
     char *commandLine, *cx;
 
+    opr_Assert(argc != 0);
+
     for (l = i = 0; i < argc; i++)
        l += strlen(argv[i]) + 1;
     if ((commandLine = malloc(l))) {