doc: recommend cleanup steps in "vos convertROtoRW" man page
authorKen Dreyer <kdreyer@usgs.gov>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 20:53:29 +0000 (13:53 -0700)
committerKen Dreyer <ktdreyer@ktdreyer.com>
Thu, 24 Apr 2014 04:54:07 +0000 (21:54 -0700)
vos convertROtoRW leaves the older RW copy on the original fileserver,
although it is no longer in the VLDB. Provide the user with some hints
regarding clean up.

Change-Id: I5f6fcf7d5a516b59438d84e60f163a567d3a64fd
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9408
Reviewed-by: Ken Dreyer <ktdreyer@ktdreyer.com>
Tested-by: Ken Dreyer <ktdreyer@ktdreyer.com>

doc/man-pages/pod1/vos_convertROtoRW.pod.in

index c19e7b4..fad6545 100644 (file)
@@ -38,6 +38,12 @@ failed server, or accidental deletion.
 The command name is case-sensitive.  It must be issued with the capital "RO"
 and "RW".
 
+After running vos convertROtoRW, the old file server will still contain
+the old Read/Write copy of the volume, even if the VLDB no longer
+references it. You can view the old volume with B<vos listvol>, and you
+should remove the old copy (for example, with B<vos zap>) so that the
+original file server will match the VLDB.
+
 =head1 OPTIONS
 
 =over 4