Adjust configure defaults for 1.8
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:42:50 +0000 (23:42 -0400)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 8 Oct 2014 14:55:07 +0000 (10:55 -0400)
Disable pam; enable pthreaded ubik.
(Pam is actually not installed by default anyway, since it is
functionally part of kauth.)

pthreaded ubik is believed to be stable, and we want to move away
from LWP moving forward.

Change-Id: I14d20e3157df625a9e04059534bbb59268384213
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11483
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

acinclude.m4

index 85a4854..e024847 100644 (file)
@@ -76,9 +76,9 @@ AC_ARG_WITH([afs-sysname],
 
 dnl General feature options.
 AC_ARG_ENABLE([pam],
-    [AS_HELP_STRING([--disable-pam], [disable PAM support])],
+    [AS_HELP_STRING([--enable-pam], [enable PAM (kaserver) support])],
     ,
-    [enable_pam="yes"])
+    [enable_pam="no"])
 AC_ARG_ENABLE([gtx],
     AS_HELP_STRING([--disable-gtx], [disable gtx curses-based terminal tools]))
 AC_ARG_ENABLE([uss],
@@ -111,11 +111,11 @@ AC_ARG_ENABLE([tivoli-tsm],
     , 
     [enable_tivoli_tsm="no"])
 AC_ARG_ENABLE([pthreaded-ubik],
-    [AS_HELP_STRING([--enable-pthreaded-ubik],
-        [enable installation of pthreaded ubik applications (defaults to
-         disabled)])],
+    [AS_HELP_STRING([--disable-pthreaded-ubik],
+        [disable installation of pthreaded ubik applications (defaults to
+         enabled)])],
     ,
-    [enable_pthreaded_ubik="no"])
+    [enable_pthreaded_ubik="yes"])
 
 dnl Kernel module build options.
 AC_ARG_WITH([linux-kernel-headers],