Windows: fix keystroke delay in waitkey
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 5 Nov 2010 12:27:37 +0000 (08:27 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 6 Nov 2010 12:05:06 +0000 (05:05 -0700)
Fix the keystroke delay in the pthreaded wait for key
function.

Change-Id: I79293ceca57a418d23b0a211f875c17b805f9391
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3268
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/lwp/waitkey.c

index 330725f..79b968e 100644 (file)
@@ -58,12 +58,14 @@ LWP_WaitForKeystroke(int seconds)
 {
     time_t startTime, nowTime;
     double timeleft = 1;
+#ifndef AFS_PTHREAD_ENV
     struct timeval twait;
 
-    time(&startTime);
-
     twait.tv_sec = 0;
     twait.tv_usec = LWP_KEYSTROKE_DELAY;
+#endif
+
+    time(&startTime);
 
     if (seconds >= 0)
        timeleft = seconds;
@@ -79,11 +81,10 @@ LWP_WaitForKeystroke(int seconds)
        /* sleep for  LWP_KEYSTROKE_DELAY ms and let other
         * process run some*/
 #ifdef AFS_PTHREAD_ENV
-       select(0, 0, 0, 0, &twait);
+       Sleep(LWP_KEYSTROKE_DELAY);
 #else
        IOMGR_Select(0, 0, 0, 0, &twait);
 #endif
-
        if (seconds > 0) {      /* we only worry about elapsed time if
                                 * not looping forever (seconds < 0) */
            /* now check elapsed time */