Fix fall out from removal of memset casts
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Wed, 21 Oct 2009 23:31:10 +0000 (00:31 +0100)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman|account-1000011@unknown>
Wed, 21 Oct 2009 23:35:02 +0000 (16:35 -0700)
In places where we're doing pointer arithmetic, we must cast to (char
*), because pointer arithmetic on a void * isn't permitted by the C
standard. Sadly gcc lets us get away with it 'for convenience'.

Reinstate the necessary casts.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/707
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/ptserver/ubik.c
src/rxkad/ticket5.c

index 80c3147..4cec9f6 100644 (file)
@@ -160,7 +160,7 @@ ubik_Read(struct ubik_trans *tt, void *buf, afs_int32 len)
        return (1);
     }
     if (status < len)
-       memset(buf + status, 0, len - status);
+       memset((char *)buf + status, 0, len - status);
     return (0);
 }
 
index c8e95f4..da90081 100644 (file)
@@ -480,7 +480,7 @@ krb5_des_decrypt(struct ktc_encryptionKey *key, int etype, void *in,
     des_cbc_encrypt(in, out, insz, s, &ivec, 0);
 
     memcpy(cksum, (char *)out + CONFOUNDERSZ, cksumsz);
-    memset(out + CONFOUNDERSZ, 0, cksumsz);
+    memset((char *)out + CONFOUNDERSZ, 0, cksumsz);
 
     if (cksum_func)
        ret = (*cksum_func) (out, insz, cksum, cksumsz, key);