volume_inline.h: Down with assert, again
authorAnders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Tue, 23 Jul 2013 18:37:26 +0000 (14:37 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 25 Jul 2013 17:10:52 +0000 (10:10 -0700)
Commit 34767c6a0f914960c9a1efabe69dd9c312a2b400 replaced all assert
calls in this file with osi_Assert (now opr_Assert), but shortly
thereafter, commit db6ee95864a8fc5f33b7e95c19c8ff5058d37e92 added
VTimedWaitStateChange_r with two new assert calls.  These are
precarious in a public header; fix them to opr_Assert like the ones in
VWaitStateChange_r.

Change-Id: If2055355b45a09940d69dace59ec18bd6a0cc6fa
Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10094
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/vol/volume_inline.h

index 7b3b831..2af2976 100644 (file)
@@ -505,11 +505,11 @@ VTimedWaitStateChange_r(Volume * vp, const struct timespec *ts, int *atimedout)
 
     state_save = V_attachState(vp);
 
-    assert(vp->nWaiters || vp->nUsers);
+    opr_Assert(vp->nWaiters || vp->nUsers);
     do {
        VOL_CV_TIMEDWAIT(&V_attachCV(vp), ts, &timeout);
     } while (V_attachState(vp) == state_save && !timeout);
-    assert(V_attachState(vp) != VOL_STATE_FREED);
+    opr_Assert(V_attachState(vp) != VOL_STATE_FREED);
 
     if (atimedout && timeout) {
        *atimedout = 1;