disable pmtu error gathering
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 12 Aug 2010 04:48:45 +0000 (00:48 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 12 Aug 2010 05:54:54 +0000 (22:54 -0700)
don't enable kernel pmtu, don't collect errors.

a report from Marc Dionne suggests there are still issues here

Change-Id: Ib54fa522ba53efe50e8f08b27422ebfc8af7f9e5
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2538
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

acinclude.m4

index c46d472..2e76651 100644 (file)
@@ -1125,9 +1125,9 @@ else
 fi
 AC_SUBST(USE_UNIX_SOCKETS)
 
-if test "$ac_cv_setsockopt_iprecverr" = "yes"; then
-       AC_DEFINE(ADAPT_PMTU, 1, [define if you want to decode icmp unreachable packets to discover path mtu])
-fi
+dnl if test "$ac_cv_setsockopt_iprecverr" = "yes"; then
+dnl    AC_DEFINE(ADAPT_PMTU, 1, [define if you want to decode icmp unreachable packets to discover path mtu])
+dnl fi
 
 if test "$enable_namei_fileserver" = "yes"; then
        AC_DEFINE(AFS_NAMEI_ENV, 1, [define if you want to want namei fileserver])