libafs: GiveUpAllCallBacks at shutdown again
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 10 May 2011 18:45:26 +0000 (13:45 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 15 May 2011 13:00:52 +0000 (06:00 -0700)
Commit cee2c677d7de66a510d05978e3b41dcd5d8aca78 caused the cache
manager to give up all callbacks at shutdown. But
76158df491f47de56d1febe1d1d2d17d316c9a74 removed the call to
afs_FlushVCBs in afs_shutdown. Put it back.

Change-Id: I74b815af485482ab83b9115772e4f4221a731f3e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4640
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_call.c

index f82d4cd..7400236 100644 (file)
@@ -1367,7 +1367,13 @@ afs_shutdown(void)
     if (afs_shuttingdown)
        return;
 
+    /* Give up all of our callbacks if we can. This must be done before setting
+     * afs_shuttingdown, since it calls afs_InitReq, which will fail if
+     * afs_shuttingdown is set. */
+    afs_FlushVCBs(2);
+
     afs_shuttingdown = 1;
+
     if (afs_cold_shutdown)
        afs_warn("afs: COLD ");
     else