Do OPENAFS_OSCONF before compiler autoconf tests
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 2 Nov 2011 16:32:56 +0000 (11:32 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 3 Nov 2011 20:14:55 +0000 (13:14 -0700)
OPENAFS_OSCONF can set the C compiler we use, as well as changing
various compiler flags. These changes can alter autoconf tests, so
allow OPENAFS_OSCONF to change these before various autoconf tests are
performed which require the C compiler.

Change-Id: I8da7d10b227f230d1467c77845c0dbd4b48fa966
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5785
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

acinclude.m4

index f9de460..3a6b380 100644 (file)
@@ -750,6 +750,8 @@ case $AFS_SYSNAME in
     *_linux_26) AFS_PARAM_COMMON=param.linux26.h ;;
 esac
 
+OPENAFS_OSCONF
+
 case $AFS_SYSNAME in *_linux* | *_umlinux*)
 
                # Add (sub-) architecture-specific paths needed by conftests
@@ -1096,6 +1098,7 @@ else
   fi
   
 fi
+XLIBS="$LIB_AFSDB $XLIBS"
 
 AC_CHECK_RESOLV_RETRANS
 
@@ -1616,7 +1619,6 @@ AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED([PTHREAD_SETNAME_NP_ARGS], $pthread_setname_np_args, [Number
 fi
 LIBS="$save_LIBS"
 
-OPENAFS_OSCONF
 openafs_cv_saved_CFLAGS="$CFLAGS"
 CFLAGS="$CFLAGS $XCFLAGS_NOCHECKING"