aix vfs table entry in rc script
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 21 Mar 2010 17:48:48 +0000 (13:48 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 21 Mar 2010 17:54:14 +0000 (10:54 -0700)
add an entry to the aix vfs table so umount works

Change-Id: I29a27ca350b948da0283ae09df0acd30eb6384c4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1611
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afsd/rc.afs.rs_aix

index 29fa3b5..a06988a 100644 (file)
@@ -97,6 +97,19 @@ for dir in `awk -F: '{print $1, $2}' /usr/vice/etc/cacheinfo`; do
   fi
 done
 
+#
+# Make sure afs exists in /etc/name_to_sysnum
+#
+if grep -s "afs" /etc/vfs > /dev/null; then
+    echo "Entry for afs already exists in /etc/vfs"
+else
+    echo "Creating entry for afs in /etc/vfs"
+    cp /etc/vfs /etc/vfs.orig
+    sed '/cdrfs/i\
+afs    4       none    none    remote' /etc/vfs > /tmp/vfs
+    mv /tmp/vfs /etc/vfs
+fi
+
 
 # Start afsd
 /usr/vice/etc/afsd $OPTIONS $RMTSYS