Linux_5.0: Use super_block flags instead of Mount flags when filling sb 32/13432/2
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 23:00:37 +0000 (16:00 -0700)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 18 Jan 2019 14:21:23 +0000 (09:21 -0500)
In Kernel commit e262e32d6bde0f77fb0c95d977482fc872c51996
the mount flags (MS_) were moved from uapi/linux/fs.h to
uapi/linux/mount.h. This caused a compile failure in
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vfsops.c

The Linux documentation in uapi/linux/mount.h indicates that the MS_
(mount) flags should only be used when calling sys_mount and filesystems
should use the SB_ (super_block) equivalent.

src/afs/LINUX/osi_vfsops.c utilized the mount flag MS_NOATIME while
filling the super_block.  Changed to use SB_NOATIME (which has the same
numeric value as MS_NOATIME) if available.

Change-Id: I2b2199de566fbadd45e857b37d24ce63002c7736
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13432
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_vfsops.c

index f87d137..8bbb5f2 100644 (file)
@@ -104,7 +104,11 @@ afs_fill_super(struct super_block *sb, void *data, int silent)
    __module_get(THIS_MODULE);
 
     afs_globalVFS = sb;
+#if defined(SB_NOATIME)
+    sb->s_flags |= SB_NOATIME;
+#else
     sb->s_flags |= MS_NOATIME;
+#endif
     sb->s_blocksize = 1024;
     sb->s_blocksize_bits = 10;
     sb->s_magic = AFS_VFSMAGIC;