doc: correct help for 'bos getlog' -restricted mode 54/12454/2
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 21 Nov 2016 18:25:40 +0000 (13:25 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tue, 22 Nov 2016 02:26:45 +0000 (21:26 -0500)
Commit f085951d39c0d6c1e6a626177c30235704317600 introduced an error in
the bos getlog helpfile.

Modify the helpfile to describe the actual restrictions imposed by
-restricted mode.

Change-Id: I8d8fedb558a1bdbd55d80046b2011f3aacc71b3f
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12454
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

doc/man-pages/pod8/bos_getlog.pod

index 3d193c5..1db10e1 100644 (file)
@@ -141,8 +141,8 @@ machine named by the B<-server> argument, or must be logged onto a server
 machine as the local superuser C<root> if the B<-localauth> flag is
 included.
 
-When a server is in restricted mode, B<bos getlog> can only return the
-contents of the salvager's log.
+When a server is in restricted mode, B<bos getlog> B<-file> may only
+specify files from the logs directory.
 
 =head1 SEE ALSO