Remove static const char copyright[]
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 19:30:42 +0000 (15:30 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 18 Mar 2014 00:55:50 +0000 (17:55 -0700)
We do not have copyright strings in our other executables for the other
copyright statements applicable to them, so these are rather exceptional.
They also cause build failures with OS X Xcode 5.1 and --enable-checking .

Change-Id: I0ead56387f77459a49093ff66fdea9c033f02f5a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10888
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/comerr/compile_et.c
src/comerr/error_msg.c
src/comerr/et_name.c

index 3f3f02d..184d7b4 100644 (file)
 #include "internal.h"
 #include "compiler.h"
 
-#ifndef lint
-static const char copyright[] =
-    "Copyright 1987,1988 by MIT Student Information Processing Board";
-#endif
-
 extern char *current_token;
 extern int table_number, current;
 char buffer[BUFSIZ];
index c5f6d02..3c61109 100644 (file)
@@ -28,9 +28,6 @@
 #include "mit-sipb-cr.h"
 #include "com_err.h"
 
-static const char copyright[] =
-    "Copyright 1986, 1987, 1988 by the Student Information Processing Board\nand the department of Information Systems\nof the Massachusetts Institute of Technology";
-
 static char buffer[64];
 
 static struct et_list *_et_list = NULL;
index 81d326b..8e87918 100644 (file)
 #include "mit-sipb-cr.h"
 #include "internal.h"
 
-#ifndef        lint
-static const char copyright[] =
-    "Copyright 1987,1988 by Student Information Processing Board, Massachusetts Institute of Technology";
-#endif
-
 static const char char_set[] =
     "ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz0123456789_";