kauth: ka_CellToRealm's "realm" parameter cannot be null
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 04:06:05 +0000 (00:06 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 26 Jul 2012 17:52:11 +0000 (10:52 -0700)
Annotate ka_CellToRealm with AFS_NONNULL to indicate that its
"realm" parameter cannot be null; it does not make sense to call
this routine without this parameter.  (The static analyzer inlines
the call to ka_ExpandCell and concludes that "realm" might be null;
the annotation will prevent that and avoid a false positive.)

Change-Id: Id7fac19cf4eb4bdb1decde81d951b8bcd96fce71
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7865
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/kauth/kautils.p.h

index 3b7eaa4..b15c226 100644 (file)
@@ -124,7 +124,7 @@ extern char *ka_LocalCell(void
 
 extern int ka_ExpandCell(char *cell, char *fullCell, int *alocal);
 
-extern int ka_CellToRealm(char *cell, char *realm, int *local);
+extern int ka_CellToRealm(char *cell, char *realm, int *local) AFS_NONNULL((2));
 
 extern void ka_PrintUserID(char *prefix, char *name, char *instance,
                           char *postfix);