Configure: Tidy up AC_CHECK_FUNCS
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Fri, 20 Aug 2010 12:17:53 +0000 (13:17 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 20 Aug 2010 12:35:31 +0000 (05:35 -0700)
Move all of our AC_CHECK_FUNCS calls into a single, ordered, list
so that it's easier to see what's being checked for and what's not.

Change-Id: Ib8e356ada469d4b3be8cc6387df91de21a2d1e8a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2598
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

acinclude.m4

index 911aaec..43df10c 100644 (file)
@@ -1243,13 +1243,38 @@ else
 fi
 AC_SUBST(BUILD_LOGIN)
 
-AC_CHECK_FUNCS(arc4random)
-AC_CHECK_FUNCS(snprintf strlcat strlcpy flock getrlimit)
-AC_CHECK_FUNCS(setprogname getprogname sigaction mkstemp vsnprintf strerror strcasestr)
-AC_CHECK_FUNCS(setvbuf vsyslog getcwd)
-AC_CHECK_FUNCS(regcomp regexec regerror)
-AC_CHECK_FUNCS(fseeko64 ftello64)
-AC_CHECK_FUNCS(setitimer issetugidi getuid geteuid getgid getegid)
+AC_CHECK_FUNCS([ \
+       arc4random \
+       daemon \
+       flock \
+       fseeko64 \
+       ftello64 \
+       getcwd \
+       getegid \
+       geteuid \
+       getgid \
+       getuid \
+       getprogname \
+       getrlimit \
+       issetugid \
+       mkstemp \
+       regcomp \
+       regerror \
+       regexec \
+       setitimer \
+       setprogname \
+       setvbuf \
+       sigaction \
+       snprintf \
+       strcasestr \
+       strerror \
+       strlcat \
+       strlcpy \
+       timegm \
+       vsnprintf \
+       vsyslog \
+])
+
 AC_MSG_CHECKING([for POSIX regex library])
 if test "$ac_cv_header_regex_h" = "yes" && \
        test "$ac_cv_func_regcomp" = "yes" && \
@@ -1285,8 +1310,6 @@ AC_SIZEOF_TYPE(long)
 
 AC_HEADER_PAM_CONST
 
-AC_CHECK_FUNCS(timegm)
-AC_CHECK_FUNCS(daemon)
 
 dnl Directory PATH handling
 if test "x$enable_transarc_paths" = "xyes"  ; then