volser doesn't depend on tviced, but on vlserver
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 17:45:01 +0000 (18:45 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 7 Aug 2011 15:54:27 +0000 (08:54 -0700)
Nothing within the volser/ directory depends on tviced, so remove the
unecessary dependency. Add an explicit dependency on vlserver, so that
libvldb is available to us.

This is required to get rid of some potential circular loops when we
start including volser objects in libafsauthent

Change-Id: Ibb6b8fb87dfe6e9eb4fa6d1dde195fd5261a8959
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5156
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

Makefile.in

index 4d438c7..38c8518 100644 (file)
@@ -304,7 +304,7 @@ dviced: cmd comerr viced vlserver tvlserver libafsrpc libafsauthent
                echo Not building DAFS viced for ${SYS_NAME} ;; \
        esac
 
-volser: cmd comerr tviced usd kauth audit
+volser: cmd comerr usd kauth vlserver audit
        +${COMPILE_PART1} volser ${COMPILE_PART2}
 
 tvolser: project tviced usd libafsrpc libafsauthent volser