vos: Clear nvldbentry before sending on the wire
authorDaria Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 8 Jul 2015 17:51:47 +0000 (13:51 -0400)
committerDaria Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2015 22:25:03 +0000 (18:25 -0400)
Don't leak stack data onto the wire. Clear nvldbentry before use.

FIXES 131907 (CVE-2015-3282)

Change-Id: I18ea2c6ce21b6462277d067de329f4fb44dfb3ae

src/volser/vsprocs.c

index b6fb362..9bd17d8 100644 (file)
@@ -721,6 +721,8 @@ UV_CreateVolume3(afs_uint32 aserver, afs_int32 apart, char *aname,
     tid = 0;
     error = 0;
 
+    memset(&storeEntry, 0, sizeof(struct nvldbentry));
+
     init_volintInfo(&tstatus);
     tstatus.maxquota = aquota;
 
@@ -851,6 +853,8 @@ UV_AddVLDBEntry(afs_uint32 aserver, afs_int32 apart, char *aname,
     afs_int32 vcode;
     struct nvldbentry entry, storeEntry;       /*the new vldb entry */
 
+    memset(&storeEntry, 0, sizeof(struct nvldbentry));
+
     aconn = (struct rx_connection *)0;
     error = 0;
 
@@ -909,6 +913,8 @@ UV_DeleteVolume(afs_uint32 aserver, afs_int32 apart, afs_uint32 avolid)
     afs_int32 avoltype = -1, vtype;
     int notondisk = 0, notinvldb = 0;
 
+    memset(&storeEntry, 0, sizeof(struct nvldbentry));
+
     /* Find and read bhe VLDB entry for this volume */
     code = ubik_VL_SetLock(cstruct, 0, avolid, avoltype, VLOP_DELETE);
     if (code) {
@@ -1354,6 +1360,8 @@ UV_ConvertRO(afs_uint32 server, afs_uint32 partition, afs_uint32 volid,
     afs_uint32 roserver = 0;
     struct rx_connection *aconn;
 
+    memset(&storeEntry, 0, sizeof(struct nvldbentry));
+
     vcode =
        ubik_VL_SetLock(cstruct, 0, entry->volumeId[RWVOL], RWVOL,
                  VLOP_MOVE);
@@ -7454,6 +7462,8 @@ MapNetworkToHost(struct nvldbentry *old, struct nvldbentry *new)
 {
     int i, count;
 
+    memset(new, 0, sizeof(struct nvldbentry));
+
     /*copy all the fields */
     strcpy(new->name, old->name);
 /*    new->volumeType = old->volumeType;*/