afs: Set AFS_VFSFSID to a numerical value 79/14279/9
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 18:31:03 +0000 (12:31 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 1 Aug 2020 02:18:38 +0000 (22:18 -0400)
Currently when UKERNEL is defined, AFS_VFSFSID is always set to
AFS_MOUNT_AFS, which is a string for many platforms for UKERNEL.

Update src/afs/afs.h to insure that the define for AFS_VFSFSID is a
numeric value when building UKERNEL.

Clean up the preprocessor indentation in src/afs/afs.h in the area
around the AFS_VFSFSID defines.

Thanks to adeason@sinenomine.net for pointing out a much easier solution
for resolving this problem.

Change-Id: I618fc4c89029a6cca2ca6f530b8f65399299a9d1
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14279
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/afs/afs.h

index 8d9dd67..407eb89 100644 (file)
@@ -46,14 +46,19 @@ extern enum afs_shutdown_state afs_shuttingdown;
  * Macros to uniquely identify the AFS vfs struct
  */
 #define        AFS_VFSMAGIC            0x1234
-#if defined(AFS_SUN5_ENV) || defined(AFS_HPUX90_ENV) || defined(AFS_LINUX20_ENV)
-#define        AFS_VFSFSID             99
-#else
-#if defined(AFS_SGI_ENV)
-#define AFS_VFSFSID            afs_fstype
+
+#if defined(UKERNEL)
+# if defined(AFS_USR_AIX_ENV) || defined(AFS_USR_SGI_ENV)
+#  define AFS_VFSFSID          AFS_MOUNT_AFS
+# else
+#  define AFS_VFSFSID          99
+# endif
+#elif defined(AFS_SUN5_ENV) || defined(AFS_HPUX90_ENV) || defined(AFS_LINUX20_ENV)
+# define AFS_VFSFSID           99
+#elif defined(AFS_SGI_ENV)
+# define AFS_VFSFSID           afs_fstype
 #else
-#define        AFS_VFSFSID             AFS_MOUNT_AFS
-#endif
+# define AFS_VFSFSID           AFS_MOUNT_AFS
 #endif
 /* use this value for reporting total space, free space, etc.
  * fake a high number to satisfy programs that use the statfs call to make sure