RedHat: Do not force krb5-config path
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 1 Sep 2010 16:14:37 +0000 (11:14 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 2 Sep 2010 17:42:50 +0000 (10:42 -0700)
If the %krb5config macro is not defined, do not force using
/usr/kerbers/bin/krb5-config, since sometimes that is not where it is
(RHEL6 puts it in /usr/bin). Instead only specify KRB5_CONFIG if
krb5config is defined; otherwise let configure find krb5-config for
us.

Change-Id: I35cc03ddbba7edd2c03d8f72b9636d4a7f6e64c0
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2642
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in

index d64eba1..d25f344 100644 (file)
 # to distribute aklog and asetkey
 %define krb5support %{?_without_krb5:0}%{!?_without_krb5:1}
 
-%if %{krb5support}
-%if %{?krb5config:0}%{!?krb5config:1}
-%define krb5config /usr/kerberos/bin/krb5-config
-%endif
-%endif
-
 # Set 'bootkernelsupport' to 1 if you want to build the
 # kernel module for Red Hat BOOT Kernels on x86.
 %define bootkernelsupport %{?_with_bootkernel:1}%{!?_with_bootkernel:0}
@@ -853,9 +847,11 @@ fi
 CFLAGS="$RPM_OPT_FLAGS"; export CFLAGS
 
 %if %{krb5support}
+%if %{?krb5config:1}%{!?krb5config:0}
 KRB5_CONFIG="%{krb5config}"
 export KRB5_CONFIG
 %endif
+%endif
 
 ./configure --with-afs-sysname=${sysname} \
        --prefix=%{_prefix} \