bos: Change to using char casts for ka functions
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 5 Apr 2012 19:50:35 +0000 (15:50 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Mon, 9 Apr 2012 17:04:32 +0000 (10:04 -0700)
The ka_IsZero and ka_PrintBytes function just use char strings. Cast
directly, rather than going via a helper functions to simplify this
code.

The helper functions add complexity, and additional dependencies which
cause problems with some uses of this code.

Change-Id: I831ff0f8fbecec602d8c2b9112675938facfb06b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7066
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/bozo/bos.c
src/bozo/bos_util.c

index fe9ea21..5399ed9 100644 (file)
@@ -888,9 +888,10 @@ ListKeys(struct cmd_syndesc *as, void *arock)
            break;
        everWorked = 1;
        /* first check if key is returned */
-       if ((!ka_KeyIsZero(ktc_to_charptr(&tkey), sizeof(tkey))) && (as->parms[1].items)) {
+       if ((!ka_KeyIsZero((char *)&tkey, sizeof(tkey)))
+           && (as->parms[1].items)) {
            printf("key %d is '", kvno);
-           ka_PrintBytes(ktc_to_charptr(&tkey), sizeof(tkey));
+           ka_PrintBytes((char *)&tkey, sizeof(tkey));
            printf("'\n");
        } else {
            if (keyInfo.keyCheckSum == 0)       /* shouldn't happen */
index 5aab9de..2a7e62a 100644 (file)
@@ -86,7 +86,7 @@ main(int argc, char **argv)
            exit(1);
        }
        ka_StringToKey(buf, tcell, &tkey);
-       code = afsconf_AddKey(tdir, kvno, ktc_to_charptr(&tkey), 0);
+       code = afsconf_AddKey(tdir, kvno, (char *)&tkey, 0);
        if (code) {
            printf("bos_util: failed to set key, code %d.\n", code);
            exit(1);